Dan Fogelberg and the Rufus is a Tit man T-Shirt

Fogel

I went to see Dan Fogleberg, at the hight of his fame. I played his SOUVENIRS album to death. Randy Meisner (Eagles bass player) was playing bass with him. I was near the back stage and shouted at Randy and reminded him of meeting him at the outdoor Eagles show in . He said he remembered me. Maybe he did? I dunno, but I asked him if he could take me back to meet Dan Fogelberg. That night I was wearing a “Rufus is a Tit Man” T-shirt that I had gotten because I worked in a record store and Loudon Wainwright had that song out. Rufus Wainwright was a baby, then. When I met Dan, he shouted “I want that shirt!!’ So, I told him I’d trade it for a Fogelberg tour shirt. He told a roadie to go get one, he did and we peeled and traded shirts right there. These things happen to me.

R.I.P. Dan, and thank you for being so nice.

Author: myentertaininglife-stevecarter

I am a lifelong musician, spent the majority of my career playing in Austin, Texas. I am, originally from Baltimore, Md. I am married and have 2 kids (Well, "kids", son-33 and daughter-24, from marriage 1 and 2, third time's a charm. At 63, I am still in 4 working bands. I have played with many of my idols. I have traveled, mostly, to Europe, to play. I LOVE history and am blessed to have traveled to many "dream" historical sites.

Leave a comment