Long Dream #3

I was in line at a convenience store and it was taking FOREVER at the register. I got fed up and decided to leave. I took what was in my hands and put it on a counter, telling the Mgr. I was leaving. He asked if I was returning the product and I jst said it was talking too long and I was leaving. I went outside and was walking down a dark row of storefront. The was an open window and a guy asked me what I was looking for…”Something to eat” was my reply. I got something and went outside and got in a big old 1960’s kind of car, like a Lincoln or something. He produced a pistol and took 2 shots at me. At that point I drove into a big hole, a hole I would not be able to drive out of in real life. I ended up driving through a fence, the back of the store wall and the front of the store wall and tearing down the road. At that point the car died and I noticed a group of armed rednecky me down the road in front of me.

I started trying to wave cars down to rescue me, several passed me but the third vehicle, a big Red 1950’s style truck stopped. The driver said “Grab that ax, in the back, which I did. I sat in the passenger seat and he drove past the bad men. Then he said “My gun is under the seat, hand it to me”. It was a shotgun, which he pointed at me and said “Get out. I’m going to tell them where I dropped you.” (Not my  day, huh?)

I went to the right and into a woods for a while. When I came out I was near a big dark brown band looking building. An thin, older African-American woman was walking by and I asked her to hide me. She said she couldn’t but then took me inside. The men appeared down at the end of her drive. Suddenly she was about 20 years younger (40’s) and plumper but not fat.

She took off all of her clothes and went outside. I was behind her. She went up on a small hill and stood next to a hay bale sized bale of money. Bill were flying off the bale and she was shouting “TAKE YOUR MONEY. I DON’T NEED IT!!”

Then she got in an old Claw Foot porcelain bath tub.

That was the end of that dream.

Author: myentertaininglife-stevecarter

I am a lifelong musician, spent the majority of my career playing in Austin, Texas. I am, originally from Baltimore, Md. I am married and have 2 kids (Well, "kids", son-33 and daughter-24, from marriage 1 and 2, third time's a charm. At 63, I am still in 4 working bands. I have played with many of my idols. I have traveled, mostly, to Europe, to play. I LOVE history and am blessed to have traveled to many "dream" historical sites.

Leave a comment