Close Call at the 7-11!!

In around 1982 I was standing at the magazine rack, looking at a Playboy magazine, in the 7-11 on Loop 360, Capitol of Texas Highway and Bee Caves Rd. looking at a magazine when I heard a very LOUD and immediate noise behind me.

A car had come in the sloping driveway, jumped the curb in front of the store and came right through the window and into the magazine rack!. HUGE panes of glass were coming at me as I dove for the end of the aisle by the coolers. I think I dropped the Playboy!

Had I not moved, right away, that car and that glass would have gotten me. Thank God for you, quick reflexes!

Author: myentertaininglife-stevecarter

I am a lifelong musician, spent the majority of my career playing in Austin, Texas. I am, originally from Baltimore, Md. I am married and have 2 kids (Well, "kids", son-33 and daughter-24, from marriage 1 and 2, third time's a charm. At 63, I am still in 4 working bands. I have played with many of my idols. I have traveled, mostly, to Europe, to play. I LOVE history and am blessed to have traveled to many "dream" historical sites.

Leave a comment